Monday, December 15, 2008

Pieces left on a trip


When you take a road trip and you look outside the window and you see how the landscape passes by, it hard not to think about stopping and staying there for a moment.
This means that our lives stop for a second on each of this spots on the road.

Our souls are released from their flesh prisons. Just for brief moment, but free anyway.


The emptiness of the scenery fill our mind and let our imagination flow and expand.


Longing to stay there and never reaching our destination however generate something else in our hearts and minds.



Our hearts are filled with angst because we can't stay behind on this little pieces of landscape.
And we left pieces of our souls on the road, wishes of staying there that long for peace and are stuck there as a desire never fulfilled.

Friday, December 12, 2008

Finals...

I'm about to take the last final of this quarter. I'm glad that's almost over (hell yeah, i hope i don't fail in this one). I took three two days ago and it was painful by the end of the day.

This is my reason why i haven't post in a while (finals, plus i got lazy, one has to rest and do nothing...hell yeah! procrastination rules!)

I would write more but I'm about to leave. I hope the final is easy (crap, I should study more... I should be studying instead of typing this shit!!!)

Anyways, take care.

Thursday, November 27, 2008

SF trip

In march of 2009, I took a trip to San Francisco, California. My aunt, her husband, and my little cousin were visiting from Mexico. Almost all of my relatives living here decided to go along and this is the evidence from that trip. I f***ing love the city. It's the feeling that you are in a cosmopolitan location combine with the cool breeze from the sea and modern atmosphere. It's really cool.

It's nice and they are doing a lot of construction in like the bay area like these apartments.

You see, lots of new buildings.

Sculptures with scantly clothed men.... well is San Francisco after all, right?

This is the view of the bay, you can say "down town", from Alcatraz. "The Rock" is very interesting too. It was cold as hell! Which may seem odd looking at the sunny picture above. However, the air was freezing. They say is a cold city, but I don't mind it. Heck, I like to move in there! There have a lot of concerts and i like the culture there.

Cargo ships and cranes to load them up viewed from a bridge that is like the Golden gate but less known (that's why i do not f***ing can remember its name at the moment).

A seagull posing for me. Views like these are abundant in these city. even an amateur photographer like me can take awesome pictures like this one with the beautiful imagery this city has to offer.

You may recognize this pic from another post. This one I took it on my way back from SF.

And of course, The Golden Gate, It's blurry 'cause me and my cousins were jumping and running; and because I suck at taking pictures too.

Take care.

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Cathedral vs Shame

Is necessary that you listen to this song (and pay attention to the f*cking cool lyrics) from Ladytron, called "Versus", if you want to understand the title of my post. (Of course, it's your choice, you don't have to listen to it, but at least "hear it" as you read, thanx).

The pictures were taken by me inside the Cathedral of Our Lady of San Juan de los Lagos, the second most visited pilgrimage shrine in Mexico. I was there last year on the Christmas break. I will be there this year too. I'm not a very devoted catholic, but the beauty and splendor of this magnificent piece of architecture is breathtaking (made with the blood, sweat, and money of humble worshipers, yeah our "Holy Mother Church" is so very kind ).
I think that its baroque style is great, I like how the cathedral, majestic as it is, fits as another piece in the city. I mean is so Mexican, colorful vibrant. In Germany you find these same churches with the same style and they seem gloomy and cold, which is nice in its own way.However, in Mexico, the churches become part of the towns' soul, it's part of the people's culture; they are solemnly catholic... but more Mexican than solemn.

C u.
I hope I can take more pics for a more extended post this time visiting the cathedral.

Thursday, November 13, 2008

Big Bear

I think you should listen to this song when you look at these pics. This link will lead you to an unofficial music video for the song "All the Way" from Ladytron. They are so freaking coooool, they inspire me (and apparently they inspire other crazy peolple too, not just me).
OK I'm got over the incident at my job...(not really, I'm looking for a new job. Shit, I hate the way I love money... 'cause it's hard to get, but it leaves you so easily). Anyways, I told you that the blog will have pictures that were taken recently or some like these, taken a long time ago (I'm exaggerating, this pics were taken in either February or April of 2007 I don't know).Well, I'm an amateur photographer ( really, I'm sure that if I don't tell you, you have never find out. I took a lot of pictures that day but my relatives appear on them and they didn't sign a release or shit, so i won't risk a law suit) This one is near a store when we make a little stop to do something...I can't remember why we stop O_o
The lamp... (lantern sounds better) was pretty cool.
The view all the way up to the mountains was very pretty (I don't like how that sounds, plus it didn't feel like"pretty" when you see it. It was more: You are tiny, small, knock it off with the pollution and deforestation. Yeah, it was more like that). If it's blurry it's cause was taken as we drive by. Yeah I took pictures as I drive...well not this one, the curves on the road are dangerous I was not driving.A little creek, the water was very cold. Very cold. (I accidentally "step" on the damned water, so I know it was cold... very cold).
The waterfall look small in my pic but it wasn't and you can actually follow a path up to a "viewing spot" wasn't the Niagara Falls but it was worth it. (Hell no!, walking like twenty minutes with a very steep and narrow road, it was not fun at all, especially for me, shoot I'm out of shape; I was, and I'm still out of shape). I know it's hard to see but there's a little bit of snow.
Trees... and guess what? More trees!

This one is for those that may think that the white stains (that sounds nasty) weren't snow. (Or should I type "wasn't snow", that's why i hate english; stupid grammar. I will never get rid of my ESL doubts...mistakes it's more precise). You can clearly see the snow here.
Another tree, different angle. My memory card is damaged... or my camera is broken (either way, something is fucked up), That's why my picture looks like that. I shouldn't post it...who cares!

Take care.

Friday, October 31, 2008

What's for me?


What is out there for me???

I want to know. My job is not for me, well... what i mean is that I don't like my job.

Actually I don't like most of the people that works with me (if I don't like three out of five of my co-workers that's most of them right? One of them I only see him once a week, that means that I'm surrounded by motherf*ckers most of the time... shit, my job sucks!). To make it even worse, I don't like the people that I work for. They pretend to be nice, and yet, they are not (that doesn't like right, I mean what I just type. I need help with my damned grammar). They are all just a bunch of fakers and I'm getting tired of being nice and condescending (hahaha, condescending, I'm just as fake as them kissing their asses in order to keep my job, hahahaha condescending). I want a new job.

I feel out of place in my job. Is like is not for me. (And is not, I got the job and I always knew from the beginning that it will be temporary. I been working there for a year now, that's enough for a temporary job. I need to do something else; it has to be related to my major. Hell yeah!) I'm posting a link to a red blood shoes video for their song called "This is not for you". Awesome song, amazing band from UK. Check them out.

The video kind of explains how I'm feeling.

C u, take care. (Stay away from the backstabbers!)

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Backstabbed

Backstabbing:betrayal (as by a verbal attack against one not present) especially by a false friend .

Backstabbed is the adjective form of the verb I just got from Meriam Websyter online and described How I felt this morning.


Well what can I add... I don't want to say who did it to me. I don't want to explain it (it's kind of a fucking long and complicated story). and also, since is work related I won't annoy anybody who is reading this (if someone read this), with my job-related whining.

Everyone has their own problems, don't we?

Actually, I was not only feeling betrayed, I actually was (fucking pissed) very upset.

This pic here represents my internal feelings, in a graphic way. (wow, am I wicked or am I not? I should write poetry or some shit, does blogging counts as an art?) Yellow is supposed to make you feel ill. I don't feel ill looking at it. (However, I hope you do feel ill when you look at it, not because i don't like you, but because I want you to hate the person that backstabbed me, because thanks to this person I post this that make you ill).

Later, take care.

Friday, October 17, 2008

Driving...


I was driving on the freeway, coming from the 60 like on Palmsprings toward MoVal. It was last year after visiting my relatives in Mexico...it was chilly and rainy, the best weather for a depressed soul. I like the pic it shows movement and stillness at the same time...the big ass fans are still but if you look closer to the ground, the actual freeway is just a blur. The clouds make it look ghostly, don't they?
I wish I could travel more, just drive around. check this video, it's called Drive the band's name is Client. they are chic...(they are pretty hot, they are like Ladytron, without dudes. they are slower but still they rock.) Enjoy it, I hope you don't feel anti-social or overwhelmed by homework like me.
(I actually want you to feel overwhelmed, tired and upset. It's not fun to be the only one feeling like shit).
Later.

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

How am I going to use this blog???

Long time without even checking here out. What am I going to do with this blog? I will write silly stuff, complain about my life and society, attack or slander public figures feeling safe behind my desk...yeah! pretty much that was my first idea when I sign-in today, but now i do not want to do that.

Now; since I got a lot of freedom I'm doing something else: write my opinions, thoughts, feelings, experiences and what not. ( shit is this getting even worse, can I be more cheesy?)


I will write a journal of experiences in life and leave it open. I do not want people to read it, is not my wish to be celebrated for that things i write on it. I want to leave it open so those that share their point of view with me can have a space in which no longer feel ostracized. An area where those that disagree with me can challenge me and tell me why they think I'm wrong. A open book that can be read, forgotten or remembered.



That is what I'm going to do. I'm writing a blog. (Bullshit, I'm going to end up writing about shit, complaining and whining. I actually want people to read this stupid blog, and I don't want you to forget about that shit that planing to post.)


C u 'round.

Sunday, February 3, 2008

First Post

This is my first "post". I'm posting this because of an assigment for a class that I have in CSUSB. The class is called INFO 102. I hope this is not the last post.


This is Zagato; the name of the blog comes from this character:Well that's it for now...well, lets post another picture that I take, is from the parking lot of RCC MoVal, it came out pretty tight so I'm kind of proud of it: